Spirit Message of the Day – Synchronise With Lunar Time & Energy

THE LADY LUNA’S MAGICK
“The Lady Luna Speaks: You know that I shine upon this Earth and that we belong to each other. Yet you have disconnected, for all your knowledge, when only a few moments spent beneath my rays would cleanse your entire energy field, assisting you in shining your light at the full moon. And with my dark time, you may go within and find the secrets you have kept hidden from yourself and look at them without blame or fear. So I ask you now, as my moon Dragonfae fly about me, sending the energy ever turning, to connect with me, Lady Luna. When you do connect, you will be more complete and the yearning and sense of hopelessness that I feel from you from time to time will ease, be soothed and finally, dissolve. Take my healing power and light as yours: as they are.”

“Reflect upon me and I will reflect upon you, and your dreams and visions will gain strength, clarity and power, all the while keeping you safe and grounded. My light has shown over the Dragonfae, the magickal world, the beings you call human and all those of the animal and plant kingdom, the minerals, the dreams and the flowers and all are all mine, and I am theirs. My light ran through the veins of your ancestors and they understood me better than you, for all your knowledge, sometimes do now. Please, let us be friends and companions once again. Do not be afraid of my light and my night time self, for you are the same as me and we are both older than time itself.”

ABOUT THE LADY LUNA
“The moon is a Goddess in her own right. Her magick is unique and otherworldly, and is shared and distributed amongst every single being on the planet. She has many names and guises including the dark crone self, from whom we must not run, but whose hand we may take and be led into the secret chamber of our own hearts. She is also known as Arianrhod, Aine, Selene, Artemis, Diana and the Triple Goddess. Her domain is that of dreams, starlight, magick and the in-between places. She is neither black nor white: she is silver and is radiant. Her messages and work are constant and yet ever-changing. Our emotional well-being, our need for water and our love and dreams are all assisted by Lady Luna. She is compassionate, loving and is a regulator of all our energies and of our emotions. We shut ourselves away from her when we use electric light, when we draw the curtains on the moon and when we pollute our skies to such a degree that the Earth can be no longer be bathed in her light.”

MESSAGE FOR YOU
“Moon cycles are to be worked with at this time. Others feeling that your new magickal behaviours and practices are ‘lunacy’, understanding your night time self, receiving messages from crystals (of which the moon is composed) and discovering far more about your true and hidden self. Discover how moonlight affects you and work in tandem with her beautiful cycles. Introducing others to her work. Beginning projects at new moon, working towards completion at full. Going within when she is waning and going to dark.”

WORKING WITH LADY LUNA
“Learn your moon sign: this will give you many clues as to who you are at the core of your being, who you are under the layers and layers of (unmagickal) conditioning that can rub away and erode our natural intuitive abilities and magickal gifts.”

Today’s guidance is from Oracle of the Dragonfae by Lucy Cavendish.

To schedule a personal reading with Spiritblogger click here.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://spiritblogger.wordpress.com/2011/02/12/spirit-message-of-the-day-synchronise-with-lunar-time-energy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi! I am an artist, and I was just Googling some images for inspiration when I came across your blog and your Halloween/Samhain post. One of the images you used came up in my search, and I was thrilled to see that it was an image of a painting my best friend brought me from Mexico, of the woman with the apron and bowl that also appears as a skull. Do you know anything about the painting, or the artist, or what style that would be considered? It’s one of my favorites, and this is the first time I’ve seen any trace of it online! Anyway, if you have any info you could pass on, that would be wonderful, but if not, that’s okay too. Thanks so much!

    • Hi Angie,
      Thanks for your email. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to locate the artist name either. However, I first came across this image online simply doing a key word search on google or bing for Day of the Dead or Mexican folk art or Mexican skull art. Beautiful results!
      Cheers,
      Angela

  2. i know that to some this all might be theory but i do believe that i am what you are searching for when it comes to the moon spirit.


Leave a Reply

